Home > Primal, Random Stuff > Whole30 – Day 28

Whole30 – Day 28


Day 28 (June 12) was a beautiful, warm, sunny day, with a big blue Alberta sky. Went out for a long walk with Kembali (my dog) over to the Elbow River. There is nothing like a sunny day to lift the gloom. I actually got to wear short sleeves and shorts for the second time this spring.

It was a great night for a BBQ with friends. Sat out on the back deck enjoying the mild evening and had the first bonfire of the season.

The food wasn’t the challenge on this 28th day, except for a tiny serving of Renee’s Poppyseed Dressing on the strawberry spinach salad I ate pretty clean. The greatest challenge for me was resisting the beer. With my willpower waning over the last few days combined with great weather and good friends I was very tempted to have a Velvet Fog but I resisted temptation and stuck with San Pellegrino and water.

Challenge Countdown: 48 hours Remaining

  • Breakfast /Lunch 12:00pm: scrambled eggs, avocado, blueberries, papaya with a squeeze of lime
  • Lunch 3:45pm: turkey breast, olives, herbal tea
  • Dinner 8:00pm: steak, mushrooms sautéed in butter, Caesar Salad, strawberry spinach salad, grilled red pepper
  • Dessert 9:00pm: fruit – cantaloupe, honeydew melon, cherries

Whole30 – Day 28 – Photos and FitDay Nutrition and Activity Logs:


  1. June 13, 2010 at 5:28 pm

    Are you going to do a complete review of your whole 30 challenge? I’d love to hear how you are feeling after the challenge.

    Alberta is so beautiful. I’ve been there many times because my dad’s family is from there.

    • June 13, 2010 at 6:32 pm

      I will be summarizing the challenge – hopefully I’ll have a post ready for Wednesday. Alberta is beautiful, I just wish the summers were a bit longer.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

